Continuing care retirement communities in North Carolina and Virginia, compared from their state filings
Entrance fees, refund terms, monthly fees and audited finances, each linked to the page of the disclosure statement it was copied from.
117 communities · 2 states · 114 disclosure statements, 18,930 pages read · data as of 2026-10-15
New to this? Start with what Type A, B and C contracts mean and how entrance-fee refunds work.
Filter the list
Tick up to three communities to put their fees, refunds and finances in one table.
117 of 117 communities
Abernethy Laurels
- Entrance fee
- $40,500 to $543,000p. 28
- Monthly fee
- $1,949 to $5,094p. 26
- Days cash on hand
- 566 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Arbor Acres
- Days cash on hand
- 596 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Ardenwoods
- Entrance fee
- $271,000 to $484,000p. 22
- Monthly fee
- $3,310 to $4,180p. 22
- Days cash on hand
- 475.24 days (FY2025)p. 5Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Avery Point
- Entrance fee
- $201,000 to $854,000p. 132
- Monthly fee
- $2,295 to $5,205p. 132
- Days cash on hand
- 17 days (FY2023, calculated)p. 141Read the note on this figure
Belle Meade
- Entrance fee
- Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
- Monthly fee
- $3,237 to $6,477p. 18
- Days cash on hand
- 103 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 29Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Brandon Oaks
- Entrance fee
- $76,900 to $697,700p. 90
- Monthly fee
- $3,008 to $6,408p. 90
- Days cash on hand
- 301 days (FY2022)p. 137Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Brice Pointe
- Entrance fee
- $342,915 to $1,173,901p. 19
- Monthly fee
- $3,250 to $9,490p. 18
- Days cash on hand
- 475 days (FY2025)p. 30Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Bridgewater Retirement Community
- Monthly fee
- $1,124 to $3,591p. 55
- Days cash on hand
- 316 days (FY2023, calculated)p. 66Group finances: read whose figures these are
Brookdale Carriage Club Providence
- Entrance fee
- None: rental
- Days cash on hand
- 429 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Brookridge Retirement Community
- Entrance fee
- $54,700 to $475,000p. 20
- Monthly fee
- $1,750 to $5,220p. 20
- Days cash on hand
- 475.24 days (FY2025)p. 4Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Brooks-Howell Home
- Entrance fee
- Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
- Monthly fee
- $1,773 to $4,135p. 15
- Days cash on hand
- 112 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 76Read the note on this figure
Carmel Hills
- Entrance fee
- $12,005 to $279,035p. 15
- Monthly fee
- $1,810 to $4,840p. 13
- Days cash on hand
- 199 days (FY2026)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Carol Woods
- Entrance fee
- $116,600 to $671,700p. 196
- Days cash on hand
- 690 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Carolina Bay at Autumn Hall
- Entrance fee
- Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
- Monthly fee
- $6,396 to $10,658p. 61
- Days cash on hand
- 24 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Carolina Meadows Retirement Community
- Entrance fee
- $154,700 to $925,100p. 103
- Monthly fee
- $3,687 to $4,849p. 103
- Days cash on hand
- 433 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Carolina Village
- Days cash on hand
- 241 days (FY2026)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Cedarfield
- Days cash on hand
- 385 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 125Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Covenant Village
- Entrance fee
- $65,625 to $602,000p. 19
- Days cash on hand
- 233 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Croasdaile Village Retirement Community
- Days cash on hand
- 700.69 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Cypress Glen Retirement Community
- Days cash on hand
- 700.69 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Deerfield Episcopal Retirement Community
- Days cash on hand
- 1276 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Friends Homes Guilford
- Entrance fee
- $30,000 to $416,000p. 28
- Days cash on hand
- 741 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Friends Homes West
- Entrance fee
- $139,000 to $510,000p. 27
- Monthly fee
- $3,343 to $5,305p. 25
- Days cash on hand
- 741 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Friendship Retirement Community
- Entrance fee
- None: rental
- Monthly fee
- $1,037 to $2,382p. 87
- Days cash on hand
- Not disclosed in the 2025 filing
Friendship Richfield Living
- Entrance fee
- None: rental
- Monthly fee
- $1,388 to $5,550p. 88
- Days cash on hand
- Not disclosed in the 2025 filing
Galloway Ridge at Fearrington
- Days cash on hand
- 197 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Givens Aldersgate
- Entrance fee
- $238,794 to $928,258p. 29
- Days cash on hand
- 225 days (FY2025)p. 46Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Givens Estates
- Monthly fee
- $2,859 to $5,765p. 29
- Days cash on hand
- 985 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Givens Highland Farms
- Entrance fee
- $211,420 to $1,473,750p. 29
- Monthly fee
- $3,826 to $5,512p. 27
- Days cash on hand
- 259 days (FY2025)p. 47Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Goodwin House Alexandria
- Days cash on hand
- 884.5 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 213Group finances: read whose figures these are
Goodwin House Bailey's Crossroads
- Days cash on hand
- 995.4 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 224Group finances: read whose figures these are
Grace Ridge Retirement Community
- Days cash on hand
- 61 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 52Read the note on this figure
Greenspring Village
- Entrance fee
- $144,000 to $1,280,000p. 101
- Monthly fee
- $2,660 to $5,430p. 101
- Days cash on hand
- 1246 days (FY2023, interim)p. 112Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Hayes Barton Place
- Entrance fee
- Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
- Monthly fee
- $10,038p. 20
- Days cash on hand
- 126 days (FY2025)p. 33Read the note on this figure
Lake Prince Woods
- Entrance fee
- $70,500 to $792,750p. 103
- Monthly fee
- $1,692 to $3,137p. 103
- Days cash on hand
- 340 days (FY2025)p. 86Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Legacy at Mills River
- Monthly fee
- $4,500 to $4,900p. 22
- Days cash on hand
- 1 days (FY2025)p. 35Read the note on this figure
Matthews Glen
- Monthly fee
- $2,906 to $7,437p. 30
- Days cash on hand
- 256 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Park Village (VMRC)
- Days cash on hand
- 421 days (FY2025)p. 41Group finances: read whose figures these are
Patriots Colony
- Monthly fee
- $3,242 to $7,920p. 42
- Days cash on hand
- 987 days (FY2024, calculated)p. 204Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Pennybyrn at Maryfield
- Monthly fee
- $3,314 to $6,899p. 23
- Days cash on hand
- 258 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Piedmont Crossing
- Days cash on hand
- 566 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Pine Knoll
- Entrance fee
- Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
- Monthly fee
- $1,886 to $4,684p. 19
- Days cash on hand
- 103 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 29Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Pisgah Valley Retirement Community
- Entrance fee
- $257,589 to $466,433p. 21
- Monthly fee
- $2,426p. 20
- Days cash on hand
- 215 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Pittsboro Christian Village
- Monthly fee
- $2,000 to $2,875p. 19
- Days cash on hand
- 272 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Porters Neck Village
- Entrance fee
- $95,000 to $996,500p. 66
- Monthly fee
- $3,667 to $8,085p. 66
- Days cash on hand
- 493 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Providence Place
- Entrance fee
- None: rental
- Days cash on hand
- 101 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Quail Haven Village
- Entrance fee
- Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
- Monthly fee
- $4,093 to $5,305p. 68
- Days cash on hand
- 20 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
River Landing at Sandy Ridge
- Days cash on hand
- 738 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Salemtowne
- Entrance fee
- $93,800 to $675,100p. 82
- Monthly fee
- $2,924 to $6,142p. 82
- Days cash on hand
- 247 days (FY2026)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Scotia Village
- Entrance fee
- $54,000 to $444,000p. 25
- Days cash on hand
- 248 days (FY2025)p. 38Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Searstone Retirement Community
- Entrance fee
- $509,000 to $1,224,000p. 22
- Monthly fee
- $4,240 to $9,500p. 20
- Days cash on hand
- 553 days (FY2025)p. 35Read the note on this figure
Shenandoah Valley Westminster-Canterbury
- Days cash on hand
- 598 days (FY2023, calculated)p. 109Read the note on this figure
Southminster
- Entrance fee
- $158,500 to $1,248,300p. 98
- Monthly fee
- $4,488 to $8,120p. 98
- Days cash on hand
- 270 days (FY2025)p. 37Read the note on this figure
Springmoor Life Care Retirement Community
- Days cash on hand
- 80 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Summit Square
- Entrance fee
- $71,000 to $373,900p. 100
- Monthly fee
- $2,100 to $5,559p. 100
- Days cash on hand
- 419 days (FY2025)p. 142Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
The Barclay at SouthPark
- Entrance fee
- Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
- Monthly fee
- $7,602 to $9,107p. 68
- Days cash on hand
- 23 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
The Cardinal at North Hills
- Entrance fee
- None: rental
- Monthly fee
- $7,405 to $13,240p. 19
- Days cash on hand
- 11 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
The Cedars of Chapel Hill
- Entrance fee
- Purchase + membership fee
- Monthly fee
- $5,255 to $6,940p. 20
- Days cash on hand
- 88.1 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
The Chesapeake
- Days cash on hand
- 266 days (FY2025, interim)p. 100Group finances: read whose figures these are
The Colonnades
- Entrance fee
- $34,550 to $292,775p. 10
- Days cash on hand
- Not disclosed in the 2025 filing
The Culpeper
- Entrance fee
- $82,000 to $565,000p. 14
- Days cash on hand
- 266 days (FY2025, interim)p. 132Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
The Cypress of Charlotte
- Entrance fee
- Purchase + membership fee
- Monthly fee
- $3,826 to $6,873p. 30
- Days cash on hand
- 104 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
The Cypress of Raleigh
- Entrance fee
- Purchase + membership fee
- Days cash on hand
- 182.08 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
The East Tower at Cardinal North Hills
- Entrance fee
- None: rental
- Monthly fee
- $7,653 to $15,515p. 19
- Days cash on hand
- 8 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
The Fairfax
- Days cash on hand
- Not disclosed in the 2025 filing
The Forest at Duke
- Days cash on hand
- 678 days (FY2025)p. 31Read the note on this figure
The Gardens of Taylor Glen
- Monthly fee
- $2,520 to $8,150p. 20
- Days cash on hand
- 475.24 days (FY2025, interim)p. 4Group finances: read whose figures these are
The Glebe
- Entrance fee
- $165,000 to $875,000p. 14
- Monthly fee
- $3,726 to $6,954p. 14
- Days cash on hand
- 266 days (FY2025, interim)p. 98Group finances: read whose figures these are
The Mather
- Entrance fee
- $698,500 to $4,783,800p. 100
- Monthly fee
- $3,656 to $12,636p. 100
- Days cash on hand
- 424 days (FY2024, calculated)p. 86Read the note on this figure
The Oaks at Whitaker Glen
- Days cash on hand
- 171 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
The Pines at Davidson
- Days cash on hand
- 630 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
The Summit
- Entrance fee
- $133,000 to $891,000p. 12
- Monthly fee
- $3,127 to $4,764p. 12
- Days cash on hand
- 266 days (FY2025, interim)p. 66Group finances: read whose figures these are
The Templeton of Cary
- Entrance fee
- Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
- Monthly fee
- $6,098 to $9,413p. 68
- Days cash on hand
- 51 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
The Village at Brookwood
- Monthly fee
- $3,081 to $6,104p. 25
- Days cash on hand
- 100 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
The Village at Orchard Ridge
- Entrance fee
- $276,610 to $1,268,780p. 14
- Days cash on hand
- 217 days (FY2024, interim)p. 88Read the note on this figure
The Virginian
- Entrance fee
- None: rental
- Monthly fee
- $5,730 to $9,660p. 23
- Days cash on hand
- 20 days (FY2023, calculated)p. 35Group finances: read whose figures these are
The Woodlands
- Entrance fee
- $346,000 to $765,000p. 123
- Monthly fee
- $5,031 to $7,190p. 124
- Days cash on hand
- 15 days (FY2021, calculated)p. 135Read the note on this figure
Trinity Elms
- Entrance fee
- None: rental
- Monthly fee
- $2,070 to $2,740p. 114
- Days cash on hand
- 368 days (FY2025, interim)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Trinity Landing
- Entrance fee
- $165,961 to $859,999p. 27
- Days cash on hand
- 248 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Trinity Oaks
- Monthly fee
- $2,408 to $4,293p. 25
- Days cash on hand
- 659 days (FY2025, interim)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Tryon Estates
- Entrance fee
- $179,900 to $802,900p. 31
- Monthly fee
- $3,254 to $5,790p. 30
- Days cash on hand
- 256 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Twin Lakes Community
- Entrance fee
- $67,000 to $599,000p. 23
- Monthly fee
- $2,033 to $3,860p. 23
- Days cash on hand
- 410.29 days (FY2025, interim)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Vinson Hall Retirement Community
- Days cash on hand
- 564 days (FY2022, calculated)p. 153Read the note on this figure
Warwick Forest
- Entrance fee
- $148,328 to $377,659p. 127
- Monthly fee
- $3,388 to $4,486p. 127
- Days cash on hand
- 609 days (FY2024, calculated)p. 40Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Well-Spring, A Life Plan Community
- Entrance fee
- $138,000 to $648,000p. 26
- Monthly fee
- $3,817 to $7,579p. 24
- Days cash on hand
- 565 days (FY2025)p. 40Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Wesley Pines Retirement Community
- Entrance fee
- $82,564 to $191,397p. 31
- Monthly fee
- $3,424 to $3,559p. 30
- Days cash on hand
- 700.69 days (FY2025)p. 2Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
Westminster Canterbury Richmond
- Days cash on hand
- 1310 days (FY2025, interim)p. 23Read the note on this figure
Westminster-Canterbury of the Blue Ridge
- Entrance fee
- $226,829 to $1,410,651p. 129
- Monthly fee
- $4,298 to $12,156p. 129
- Days cash on hand
- 1381 days (FY2025, interim)p. 149Read the note on this figure
Westminster-Canterbury on Chesapeake Bay
- Days cash on hand
- 769 days (FY2025, interim)p. 199Group finances: read whose figures, and the note
WhiteStone: A Masonic and Eastern Star Community
- Entrance fee
- $30,900 to $510,803p. 22
- Monthly fee
- $3,788 to $5,843p. 21
- Days cash on hand
- 302 days (FY2025)p. 2Read the note on this figure
Windsor Point
- Entrance fee
- $8,000 to $292,500p. 21
- Monthly fee
- $3,060 to $6,995p. 19
- Days cash on hand
- 385 days (FY2025)p. 34Read the note on this figure
Windsor Run
- Entrance fee
- $195,000 to $1,149,000p. 21
- Monthly fee
- $2,989 to $6,028p. 17
- Days cash on hand
- 27 days (FY2025)p. 36Read the note on this figure
WindsorMeade Williamsburg
- Monthly fee
- $5,475 to $6,460p. 16
- Days cash on hand
- 222.7 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 122Group finances: read whose figures, and the note